Posted by: spickering | October 7, 2006

Note To Self #1 RE: Neil Gaiman

Whenever I see writers who interest me interviewed, I write them down in notebooks. But now I have 200 notebooks and can’t remember anything. I guess I’ll put a note here then. Today on CrankyGeeks, I saw a writer whose ideas and approach appealed to me. I wish I could hang out with these type of people. They seem like my type of people. Oh, I should note that they talked very seriously about how Florida had some mysterious power that enabled people to write effectively and abundently. I should consider a “writers vacation” there sometime to check it out. Anyway, his name is Neil Gaiman. I should read his blog and check out his work. I have no idea whether I would like his work, but I just loved listening to two serious people discuss the art of writing, or the milieu of writing. It’s cool.

Leave a Reply

Categories

