Posted by: spickering | February 3, 2007

My Blog Commenting

I think the comments I write on other peoples’ blogs are too long. But I can’t help it. I get to thinking. At any rate here’s one I wrote today on Daniel Tashian’s blog. I figured I’d make it into a post.

The guitar is so hard.  I’ve put so many hours into it the tips of my fingers are like concrete, and yet I’m just an average player, and bending the strings never gets any easier. Makes me wonder how people like Mayor and that McIntosh do it. And by the way, that little blue grass lick you put in the middle of “Country Life” is very good. And, by the way, not to be “kissing up” because I mean this, that’s one of the best songs I’ve ever heard.
At any rate,  I think if I would have put the same amount of time into the piano, I’d be a very good pianist.
What is it about that 12 string that just spills out the 60s all over the place? Does no one use one of those in band anymore? If I could stand to look at a guitar anymore, I might buy one.

Leave a Reply

Categories

