Posted by: spickering | April 5, 2007

Day 1

Ok, it’s 9:15pm and I officialy want to start my “program” as it were. It’s basically a cleansing type program, putting no toxins in my body, working out, healthy diet. Those kinds of things.

It’s weird. Yesterday morning, as I was driving around drinking some coffee, enjoying the beautiful spring scenery, it’s like I had these insights, realizations that made me peaceful and exuberant. The coffee raised my consciousness, or the caffeine did. Truths were realized that weren’t illusions, but then when the “buzz” wears off, you go back to your hum drum way of thinking. It doesn’t carry over. So what good does it do? The information doesn’t get through the cusps. I think a person should keep moving forward, always growing, always becoming more conscious every day. It’s not a cerebral cortex knowledge. It comes from within. It’s an “emotional” knowledge. You don’t necessarily speak about it or write about it, because those things are cerebral cortex activities.

So, among other things, what I want to do is see if I can arrive at that same kind of consciousness raising by using two tools: time and detoxification. I want to see if I can get to that state naturally, have it all the time, and have it keep growing. So, in order to keep me focused, I’m going to log how I feel each day here, while I’m in this experience.

I know the first few days could be more boring than usual. So, what I need to do first is get through the first 24 hours, then 48, 72, and 96 hours. Then I think I will feel the first tingling of something, the first glimpse of something that will carry me through to more days. I think my natural interest in things, my natural energy will start to wake up, and I will have an exuberance even in doing the ordinary things that up to now, I’ve felt I needed caffeine, alcohol, and nicotine to get me through. Plus, I think it will be a springboard to ever more exciting events in my life.

It’s weird. When your in one of those conscious raising states, you realize that everything you need to be happy, is right here all around you. But then when you slip back, you forget that, and you think the things you need are “out there” far away. Some scientists contend that the Universe is non local, which would hint at the fact that the consciousness raised reality is the truer of the two realities.

Leave a Reply

Categories

