Posted by: spickering | April 6, 2007

200lbs

Slowly getting there, I guess. Well, I’m happy about that, as long as it’s progress. Let’s see, a couple Yoplait’s for lunch (200 calories) a Myoplex shake mid afternoon (280 calories) and a healthy choice frozen dinner with yogurt for desert (470) for a grand total 950. Wow, when a googled it, it said I should have 13x my weight which is 2600 less a couple hundred which is 2400. I thought that was fascinating because I really wasn’t hungry after dinner and slept well.

Maybe I’m trying to go to fast. I’ve heard one pound a week is good, and I’ve been going for 2.5. So, that doesn’t matter to me. 1lb a week would be fine, as long as there is steady progress. So far I’ve lost 5.5lbs in something like 2 1/2 weeks.

Reaching 200 feels good. I feel like I can take a breath. Not that I’ll do anything different with my diet, but I feel a little less stressful about it. Now, I feel I can calmly point towards 195.

I do think breakfast is important, and I missed it again today because I didn’t have any milk or egg whites. But I’ll make sure not to miss it in the future.

Leave a Reply

Categories

