Posted by: spickering | May 15, 2007

Red Wave Petunias

red petunias mom’s yard TH

I took this the other day at the pool. Thought it came out kind of nice. Made it my “header” photo as you can see. My mom said they are called “Wave” Petunias because they grow on a vine. She has some purple and pink ones as well that I shot. They also look pretty good.

I wish I could think of a iambic pentameter line. They’re kind of addictive once you start thinking and trying to write sonnets. Let’s see:

Red wave Petunias flowing over May 

Leave a Reply

Categories

