Posted by: spickering | July 21, 2007

187lbs – Progress!

Well, I didn’t get it in the right way, but again, I will take it. I didn’t have anything until 3pm except a cup of coffee, and then I had one of those Club Sandwiches from The Purple Cow. Man, I forgot how good those were! They are very big too, but, of course as you can imagine, I was very hungry. There’s some kind of dressing/sauce that just makes this sandwich great. Ok, I will pat myself on the back for at least having the fruit cup instead of chips, and water instead of coke. As a matter of fact, I don’t think I had a coke at all yesterday. So that was another plus.

On the dark side, I didn’t make it to the gym. Once again, I couldn’t sleep again, didn’t get up until late, the whirl wind had started, yada yada yada. You know the story. And then ironically again, the Club Sandwich was so big and stacked so high that I was never hungry again even at night, so its the only thing I had all day. Now, this is not the right way to do things, and I know it. It’s almost like a miny “binge,” but like I said earlier,  and now I’m using stock market lingo, I’m glad and happy I “printed” 187lbs this morning.

Leave a Reply

Categories

